The West Hartford Symphony Orchestra Presents Autumn Concert

The West Hartford Symphony Orchestra, under the direction of its founding conductor Richard Chiarappa, will present an “Autumn Concert” as the first performance of its eighth season.

The concert will take place at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday, October 18th, in the Roberts Theatre at Kingswood-Oxford School, 170 Kingswood Road, West Hartford. This afternoon of wonderful music will feature Kingswood-Oxford senior Theodore Brundage performing Max Bruch’s beautiful Violin Concerto #1 in G minor.

The program will open with Mendelssohn’s Overture to Fingal’s Cave (Hebrides), and the second half of the concert will spotlight the distinctive music of American composer Aaron Copland as the WHSO performs his Dance Episodes from Rodeo as well as the powerful Lincoln Portrait, artfully narrated by Mark McNally. Refreshments will be provided by Fleming’s Steakhouse.

Tickets are available in advance through the orchestra’s website or by phone at 860-521-4362. Tickets can also be purchased at the door which opens at 2:15 p.m. Ticket prices are $15 for general seating, and children under 12 will be admitted for free. Handicapped parking is available in the small circle at the Outlook Ave. entrance (off of Farmington Avenue). General parking is available in the large parking area off of Trout Brook Drive.

West Hartford Symphony Orchestra



Powered by Facebook Comments

  • Вика

    Интересно, развейте..! )